Who We Are

Dedicated to county players throughout their lives and guided by the principles of excellence, commitment, diversity, compassion and transparency.

Our vision

Players Thrive On And Off The Field

Our purpose

To represent players and invest in their development as people

Our work

The GPA is committed to shaping a better future for county players through our Career, Education, Health and Wellbeing, Personal Development Programmes and our Benevolent Fund.

Gaelic Players Association

Chairman: Seamus Hickey, Limerick

Secretary: Paul Flynn, Dublin

President: David Collins, Galway

GPA National Executive Committee 2018:


o   Seamus Hickey                      (Chairman)

o   David Collins                           (President)

o   Paul Flynn                               (Secretary)

o   Ronan Sheehan                      (NEC Member)

o   Philip Greene                          (NEC Member)

o   Stephen McDonnell                (NEC Member)

o   Collie Moran                            (NEC Member)

o   Fergus Clancy                         (NEC Member)

o   Sean Murphy                          (NEC Member)

o   Alan Kerins                              (NEC Member)

o   Eoin Price                               (NEC Member)           

o   Aidan Forker                           (NEC Member)

o   Brian Mulvihill                         (NEC Member)

o   Neil McManus                         (NEC Member)

o   Keith Rossiter                         (NEC Member)

o   Ronan Sweeney                     (NEC Member)

o   Noel Connors                          (NEC Member)

o   John Glennon                         (NEC Member)

o   Cathal Cregg                           (NEC Member)

o   Colm Begley                           (NEC Member)

o   Tom Parsons                           (NEC Member)

o   Brendan Maher                       (NEC Member)

o   Donal Óg Cusack                   (NEC Member)


GPA D.A.C. Board

  • Seamus Hickey, GPA Chairman
  • Paul Flynn, GPA Secretary
  • Brian Mulvihill, GPA NEC
  • Philip Greene, GPA NEC
  • Sean Murphy, Independent
  • Fergus Clancy, Independent
  • Donal Og Cusack, GPA NEC
  • John Glennon, Independant


GPA Finance Committee

  • John Glennon, Chairman, Managing Partner, Baker Tilly Ryan Glennon 
  • Colin Moran, Associate Director, New Business Origination, Corporate Banking, Bank of Ireland 
  • Philip Greene, Manager Corporate Banking, Bank of Ireland 
  • Brian Mulvihill, Finance Manager, Irlandia Investments 
  • Micheál Carrigy, GAA represenative

GPA Remuneration Committee

  • Tom Dillon, Global Logistics Director, Diageo 
  • Sean Murphy, Director of Employee Relations and Change Aer Lingus
  • Paul Flynn, GPA Secretary 
  • Fergus Clancy, GPA D.A.C. Board Chairman 

GPA Audit & Risk Committee

  • Liam Twohig, Business Partner, RSM
  • Seamus Hickey, GPA NEC Chairman
  • Martin Kelly, Independent


GPA Former Players Group

  • Tony Hanahoe (Chairman) 
  • Joe Connolly 
  • Vinnie Glennon 
  • Seamus Darby 
  • Sean Walsh 
  • Pat Mangan 
  • Donal O’Grady

Copyright Gaelic Players Association 2019. All Rights Reserved.